Nightshade (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 16): A thrilling medieval mystery of murder and stolen treasure (English Edition) por Paul Doherty

January 19, 2019

Obtenga el libro de Nightshade (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 16): A thrilling medieval mystery of murder and stolen treasure (English Edition) de Paul Doherty en formato PDF o EPUB. Puedes leer cualquier libro en línea o guardarlo en tus dispositivos. Cualquier libro está disponible para descargar sin necesidad de gastar dinero.

Nightshade (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 16): A thrilling medieval mystery of murder and stolen treasure (English Edition) por Paul Doherty

Titulo del libro: Nightshade (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 16): A thrilling medieval mystery of murder and stolen treasure (English Edition)

Autor: Paul Doherty

Número de páginas: 375 páginas

Fecha de lanzamiento: October 30, 2012

Editor: Headline

Descargar PDF Leer on-line

Can Hugh Corbett restore peace before further blood is shed?

In Nightshade, the fascinating sixteenth novel in the Hugh Corbett series, Corbett must travel to Essex in search of stolen treasure. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Robin Hobb.

January 1304 and Hugh Corbett, devoted emissary of King Edward I, has been charged with yet another dangerous mission. Scrope, an unscrupulous manor lord, has reneged on his promise to hand over a priceless ornate cross he stole from the Templars during the Crusades. Furthermore, he has massacred as heretics fourteen members of a religious order, whose corpses now hang in the woods near Mistleham in Essex. The King, determined to restore order sends Corbett to Mistleham in his stead. But as Corbett reaches the troubled village, it becomes obvious that the situation has worsened. A mysterious bowman has appeared, killing townspeople at random. Is one of the Brethren responsible, or have the Templars arrived to wreak revenge? Can Corbett restore Mistleham to peace, and return the treasure to the King, before further blood is shed?

What readers are saying about Nightshade:
'A gripping mystery, another page turner of the first order'
'Not only is the medieval age recreated, but a gripping story is told. Doherty is just superb here'
'An entirely entertaining and engrossing story'